Product Reviews

Michael Buble’s New Album: To Be Loved

michael buble to be loved

I am a die hard Michael Buble fan. I think I have most of his albums, and it’s been a while since he’s released a new one. Well, wait no longer – his new, much anticipated album has been released. The album is titled “To Be Loved” and includes 14 tracks, 4 of which are new songs. Michael Buble is a classic crooner and this album doesn’t disappoint on that account. His vocals are flawless. I want to take you on a wonderful journey about love—all different kinds of love,” Michael says. “The album swings big time: it rocks, it’s soulful, it’s happy, sometimes a little sad. It’s romantic, it’s yummy, and it’s heartfelt.”

The 10 redone songs are from quintessential tracks, such as Bee Gees, Elvis, Dean Martin, and Jackie Wilson. The new songs are Buble originals with collaborative contributions from the likes of Bryan Adams, Alan Chang, Steve Sater and Jim Vallance which add a kind of rocky-poppy upbeat vibe to the album. Most of the tracks are joyful, easy listening with lots of entertaining orchestra based backgrounds.

The tracks included in the album are:

1. “You Make Me Feel So Young”
2. “It’s a Beautiful Day”
3. “To Love Somebody”
4. “Who’s Lovin You”
5. “Something Stupid” (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. “Come Dance with Me”
7. “Close Your Eyes”
8. “After All” (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. “Have I Told You Lately That I Love You” (with Naturally 7)
10. “To Be Loved”
11. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”
12. “Nevertheless (I’m in Love with You)” (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. “I Got It Easy”
14. “Young at Heart”

As I said, I’m a Buble fan, and will remain so. That being said – is this my favorite album? Probably not. I’ve never been a big oldies fan. I’ve enjoyed lots of Buble remakes, but his album seems to concentrate a bit too much on the remakes. I like to hear his new stuff, and there doesn’t seem to be enough of it on this album. Don’t get me wrong – I really enjoyed it, and it will play over and over in my car, but it won’t be on at the top of the list for favorite Michael Buble. Reese Witherspoon is featured in a duet with Buble on “Something Stupid”, which is kind of fun!
To Be Loved is a feel good album and very easy to listen to – just not overly inspiring, but worth buying. You can purchase To Be Loved on Amazon for $11.99.


I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

About the author

Emily Buys


  • You must be under 40 years of age. Too bad you don’t appreciate the ‘oldies’. Michael does.

  • I am actually under 40 Connie, but Laurel (who wrote the post) is not. Just not big oldies fans, but can appreciate Michael’s take on them!

  • I love the oldies…not all of them, but a lot of them. Who knew Reese Witherspoon could sing? I love Michael, so I’ll have to check out this CD- it’s only 7.99 now on Amazon! 🙂

Leave a Comment